My car is gone to hospital

15 01 2008

And I overdid it yesterday, and my ankle is really hurting. And now my car has been taken to the garage on a tow-truck. It’s ridiculous to be so attached to a car. So the farmer will have to look after my horses again. I wonder if I can go on my bike? No, my ankle already hurts, and it is more than an hour on bicycle. I’m going to turn into a fat slob too probably. I’ve already missed the first sword-fighting class over this.

And I’ve re-read the physiotherapists’ mail, about how I’m never going to be allright again if I’m not careful and let my ankle heal. So yesterday I’ve tried riding the Tarq, and it hurt. My ankle is twisted just enough in the stirrups to hurt quite a lot. And it also hurts if I let my legs hang down. And it hurts trying to get off.

And my car is gone. I hope so it’ll be allright.

Actions

Information

5 responses

18 01 2008
Aliyah

I do hope you feel better, inside and out, very soon.

I don’t think the bike is a good idea either -with your ankle being hurt. How about phoning a friend? Or you could eat some raw herrings, lol. That will certainly take your mind off things, at least for a while!

Take care!

18 01 2008
Aafke

I hope so too.
The bike is allright for short shopping trips, but indeed a bit too much doing the 17 km to my horse. Bummer!
I have been a burden on my friends for 5 weeks, when I wasn’t able to leave my house, so I needed other people to bring me food, and take me to the hospital visits and to my horse, and other stuff. They have all been very good to me, but I now think I have to do my things alone again.

Herrings do you say? OK, I will nรณt post the scrumptious Rose-flavoured-icecream-recipe, but one on how to prepare a raw herring instead!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

21 08 2012
susanne430

Hope your ankle is better soon, and also your car.

21 08 2012
Aafke-Art

This was three years ago, I am doing fine, my ankle is doing fine, and my car is doing fine ๐Ÿ˜‰

21 08 2012
susanne430

Hahahaha! How in the world did this end up in my Google Reader today then?! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ Sorry for the late wishes! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

