The Q and I saved the world!

9 11 2011

Armageddon did not happen, I am convinced this is because the Q and I got married right before!

Yes, that’s why I was away from my blog for a long time! I was preparing my wedding! And I did it all myself. I arranged the marriage in Denmark, because of the paperwork. So, marriage license, paperwork, place to stay, invite a few people, became more people, arrange for places to stay, look up planes and trains, arrange a wedding brunch, decide on dress, buy material for dress, make dress, more people are coming, so arrange for a wedding dinner also, make coat, try to find fabric for coat, order a bouquet holder for the flowers, etc. etc.

So here’s a view of what I did,

Wanna see it all? Go to my art blog!

We got married in Denmark because the paperwork in the Netherlands made it impossible to get married in my country, and the process was horrendously complicated and we could set no dates aside and it was too problematic to get married in America. Also it took way too long!
In Denmark, EU country, Schengen country, it is very simple to get married. Very simple paperwork, very simple process, and I got in touch with a Danish Wedding planner who made the whole process a wheeze, as well as being very helpful with all the extra arrangements because we had a lot of friends and family coming.

So anybody who wants to get married and has too much hassle with paperwork and silly rules in their own country, or if you just want a beautiful, super romantic destination wedding, contact Rita at Wedding Denmark.

Actions

Information

3 responses

10 11 2011
susanne430

Congrats and thanks for saving the world! 🙂

24 11 2011
Anisah

Congratulations! What a pretty dress!

Anisah

2 12 2011
Aafke-Art

Thank you Anisah, and welcome to my blog!

Leave a Reply

