A new summer is coming!

28 04 2011

I spend the whole Easter holiday cleaning up the garden! With some excursions to my horse of course. And two trips to get some plants. And as we had very unusually nice weather I invited my riding buddy M for the first bar-b-que of the year. And my neighbor N dropped in for dessert!

Let’s start with the flowers I got from the Q!

Zora and Sim. Sim loves Zora. Zora does not love Sim. Zora pretends that there is no cat. There is no cat. There is no cat.

The garden looks very bare now all the leaves, branches and weeds have been cleared away. Last week you couldn’t see the path even! At the back is my garden studio, Not cleaned yet. The blue Ikea bag is brilliant for taking stuff out of my garden and through my house to put into the garbage bin in front of my house.

The doorway to my neighbors garden, Zora destroyed the trellis door last year, I have to make a new one.

Herbs for cooking

I have the cutest little barbeque!

The food

Evening fell and it was still warm enough to sit outside.

Actions

Information

11 responses

29 04 2011
susanne430

*contented sigh*

Lovely! And the roses are gorgeous!

29 04 2011
Personal Failure

Can I just say I am now convinced you are me writing this blog from some alternate dimension?

As I believe I have mentioned in the past, your dog is virtually identical to my dog. But that cat? That is a picture of my (now deceased) cat, Harley. The colouring, the eyes, they are exactly like Harley’s. For a second, I thought that was a picture of my cat and was a bit startled.

It is just so weird.

29 04 2011
Mezba

Can’t wait for summer here myself! We have had an unusually long spell of cold this winter.

30 04 2011
Aafke-Art

Susanne, you are welcome anytime to visit!
In my alternate universe…

PF, No really? And my cat is a quite unusual cinnamon tabby. This is scary!

Mezba, I know! And it is unusually nice here!
Maybe a good reason to visit the Netherlands? And not back out like you did last time? :mrgreen:

1 05 2011
Lynn

Just lovely!

1 05 2011
Aafke-Art

Yes 🙂

2 05 2011
Betty

I was searching for the word “berceaux” and I’ve just found your blog. Very nice, you have a beautiful garden, I envy you!
Could you tell me where is the garden with the pretty berceaux?
Thans so much
Betty (from Italy)

2 05 2011
intlxpatr

You have so much space! And those roses are gorgeous – lovely friends you have, too. 🙂

3 05 2011
darvish

What a feast for the eyes and palate 🙂 I love your photos and garden!

Ya Haqq!

5 05 2011
radha

Lovely roses.. you are one lucky gal 🙂 so when’sthe big day???

5 05 2011
Aafke-Art

Intlxpatr, Yes, I am blessed!

darvish, my garden is still very bare though. And Zora doesn’t help because she keeps squashing my tender plants because she likes lying down in the middle of my flower beds.

Radha, we cannot plan anything until we get the fiancee-visa!

Leave a Reply

