Men, urine and hygiene

19 06 2009

urinary hygiene 2

What is it with human males and urinal hygiene?
Why do human males, especially those who live in what is generally accepted as ”civilised society”,  a world redundant with toiletary inventions and extra strong disinfectants, consider it ok to urinate in all sorts of public places?
What is on their mind as they pollute public spaces with obnoxious smelling urine?

~I can drink lots of beer and here’s the proof…
~I am too lazy to go to a proper loo and here’s the proof…
~I believe in natural relief…
~X was here…
~Or: this is the territory of X…
Like dogs do?
You know one of the irritating things about walking a male dog when you’re in a hurry is that they don’t just take a pee, they are very careful to do it in little batches, so you have to walk the whole block so they can deposit the carefully measured amounts on every selected object…

urinary hygiene 1

Why is it that men’s loos are generally such a disgraceful revolting mess????
An Arab man-friend told me some muslim men urinate in the washbasin in a fully equipped Western men’s bathroom. WTF??? He pointed out some guy in a thobe who was in the men’s bathroom with him and he told me he had actually seen him do it! Eeeehhhk!
I have seen a documentary where they scanned the walls of the men’s toilet in a restaurant with special light, and the frigging pee was up the wall! I mean really up the wall to the ceiling!!!!
What do men actually do in there???
I mean I know they have a little wanker, like a hose sort of thingy, so what do they do? Try and see if they can actually get it to the ceiling? Do they swirl it around while admiring the pattern of yellow droplets flying through  space?
If I have a party at my house including men, the first thing I do when I have kicked my guests out is put on a couple of gloves and start cleaning my loo. I know, pretty disturbed but I want that yellow stuff off my walls ASAP!!!!!!
And trust me: It’s never as bad as in the documentary, but I never clean the walls without cause either….

To cheer up the ”Women of the World” there has been this really cool invention: The Urinal Fly!
Apparently, men are fairly easy to program: you attach a fly inside a urinal and suddenly all men try to ”get the fly”.
The urinals in Schiphol airport have been fitted with this new invention some years ago, and apparently (besides gaining world fame) with amazing results!!!
”Maintenance crews at Schiphol airport in Amsterdam reported in 2005 that adding a fly target to urinals reduced bathroom cleaning costs by giving men something to aim at.”

urinary hygiene

Actions

Information

21 responses

19 06 2009
daifuku

This was so funny. And If the men who do those things are just trying to aim at something fo rfun, then all men’s bathrooms should have something for them to aim at. =) Really nice. I can’t wait to read an experienced male’s opinion(man, that sounds cheesy!)

20 06 2009
Dennis the Vizsla

I would’ve thought the drain in the urinal was already something to aim at, but okay …

20 06 2009
Aafke

daifuku, welcome to my blog 🙂
Yeah, never mind how cheesy 😉 can’t wait to read the informed opinion of a real man! After all, they are the only ones who really know what goes on there!!!!

Come on Dennis, you’re man! give us soime inside information!

20 06 2009
Aafke

Q, I notice you are all very coy about what’s really going on in men’s bathrooms, so what is it? a secret society? Some ”brotherhood” thing that you keep us uninformed about why you do not aim?

We don’t expect all of you to be as brilliant as Obama, but it would be nice if you’d at least tried.

20 06 2009
Tony

Hey there’s nothing quite as satisfying as hitting the fly & steering him all around the bowl.

I had a go at a car full of 20 something blokes who stopped in front of our house to pee on the footpath. I told them what dirty filthy pigs they were. Their response… The self appointed Mouth tried to justify their actions by telling me they were busting. So what!!! I told them, there was a McDonald’s with toilets a block away. He said that it wasn’t hurting as it’s ONLY water. I said in that case I would come & piss in their car & see how they felt about it. They ignored me so I told them what dirty filthy pigs they were again. The Mouth’s response “Grow Up Mate!!!” Me grow up, here they were urinating all over the footpath like 3 year olds & he tells me to grow up. I yelled some more, they finished & left.

20 06 2009
Aafke

Tony, but you lot don’t keep to the bowl right? You lot continue the chase all through the bathroom!!!!
Which is the point of this post…

Só typical: It’s the usual response, because they are really dumb, an you make a truthful comment, thet can only respond with calling you names…

20 06 2009
Aafke

Q thank you for finally lifting a tip of the veil on this fascinating issue.

20 06 2009
coolred38

If you seriously need to aim for something…how about each other? :mrgreen:

better than everything else being messy… 🙂

20 06 2009
Tazeen

Holy shit!!!

a urinal fly, you learn something new everyday …

21 06 2009
sabiwabi

Interesting that they chose an insect as the target. I guess some little boys never grow up.

21 06 2009
Specs

Oh, LOOOOOL. That’s interesting. And proves the saying there’s no such thing as a man. Its only younger boys.. and then older boys who earn their own money.

LOL@ President Obama’s vid. Interesting, Q!

23 06 2009
Aafke

coolred: 😈
hè,hè,hè

Tazeen, welcome to my blog 🙂 Yeah, not only sweetness and light, but new and fascinating trivia of the world around us ! 😀

Sabiwaby, men and growing up… do you really believe in that?

Specs, you got it! And some of them still throw tantrums!

8 07 2009
Lat

I know I’m late commenting but I couldn’t stop myself from laughing after reading this.Very truthfully said,Aafke! And what’s worse,after all the ‘swirling’ they do,we women have to wash up!
Esp like the fly idea 😀

8 07 2009
meow

All the way up the way!??!?! WTF!??!? Hahhaaa

8 07 2009
Aafke

Lat, you are never too late to be welcome 🙂 And I’m glad I made you laugh!
I think that some gender related occupations should remain genderrelated.
And cleaning loos is clearly a man’s job… as they are the ones who make the most mess…
😈

meow, welcome to my blog 😀 yes, apparently, all the way. I still have not heard from a man how, and why, they do it….
And that is the cutest kitten ever in your avatar! I am willing to exchange two irritating cats for one meow kitten!

9 07 2009
meow

He (in this pic) was the love of my life. Then he disappeared. Typical male behaviour!!
I’ve got 5 cats now. A complete family; mum, dad and 3 kids. I’m still not sure if were keeping the kittens *sob*

9 07 2009
Aafke

Oh, I’m sorry to hear that!
Anyway, my cats told they had no plans of leaving me anyway.
Your three kittens look adorable too!

8 09 2009
Koos

Ladies, Please train your flies not to sit on the wall next to the urinal …

9 09 2009
Aafke

Koos, welcome to my blog. 🙂

Bad excuse! 😉

9 09 2009
Koos

OK, I’ll shed some light
First, my wife does not complain about yellow stains, there aren’t any …
Trying to hit the toilet bowl when you have a morning glory is virtually impossible, so I do the safe feminine thing, sit down, move my but back to make space and pry him down into the bowl
or relieve my self while I shower and I yes I also enjoy marking trees, not walls

Any asshole missing a urinal in a public place are either to short to reach, to small to hold, too fat to see it, or too drunk to care or aim – oh, then there are those metro-sexuals who stand far back because they are afraid they might step onto a drop of pee, I mean a drop of pee can ruin your designer shoes
I just remembered what I was doing on this website, I was looking for stats to put up in the men’s on guys not washing their hands after peeing, do you have any stats lying around?, I just hate when people don’t wash their hands, then they want to come and shake hand !!!

19 08 2012
:)

you have represented that dirty guy by his religion, since that I’ve to tell you this in Islam you should pee while u r sitting on the toilet. Muslims should never urinate while they are standing and it’s a must to wash their hands and their private part after urinate. I had to mention since u said a muslim guy, however i can’t deny this, that guy is dirty and he is just a guy more than a muslim 😦

Leave a Reply

