Don’t fear the Reaper

1 12 2008

deathreaper

Listen to this video, while reading the lyrics

here are the lyrics:

All our times have come
Here but now they’re gone
Seasons don’t fear the reaper
Nor do the wind, the sun or the rain..we can be like they are
Come on baby…don’t fear the reaper
Baby take my hand…don’t fear the reaper
We’ll be able to fly…don’t fear the reaper
Baby I’m your man…

Valentine is done
Here but now they’re gone
Romeo and Juliet
Are together in eternity…Romeo and Juliet
40,000 men and women everyday…Like Romeo and Juliet
40,000 men and women everyday…Redefine happiness
Another 40,000 coming everyday…We can be like they are
Come on baby…don’t fear the reaper
Baby take my hand…don’t fear the reaper
We’ll be able to fly…don’t fear the reaper
Baby I’m your man…

Love of two is one
Here but now they’re gone
Came the last night of sadness
And it was clear she couldn’t go on
Then the door was open and the wind appeared
The candles blew then disappeared
The curtains flew then he appeared…saying don’t be afraid
Come on baby…and she had no fear
And she ran to him…then they started to fly
They looked backward and said goodby…she had become like they are
She had taken his hand…she had become like they are
Come on baby…don’t fear the reaper

deathmaiden

I don’t fear the reaper

You can classify this post as ”current mood”

And yes, I’m back to black

Actions

Information

13 responses

1 12 2008
susanne430

I am sorry for your sadness today.

((Hugs!)) from a nutter American. (If that’s not helpful, ignore it.)

🙂

1 12 2008
Aafke

Not àll americans are nutters, only most…

1 12 2008
Shahrzad

Again? :-/
That green theme fitted on you more..

1 12 2008
Shahrzad

I am listening to this:

Make you feel better..

1 12 2008
Marahm

What’s a “nutter”? Am I one?

1 12 2008
Marahm

I do fear the reaper. My father did, too, until the last few days of his life, when he saw something of the next world. Then he was willing to go.

2 12 2008
Haleem

Sorry about your sadness today. Hope you reflect and come back strong and hope you feel better soon.

We need a happy you!

2 12 2008
susie of arabia

I am thinking of you and hoping your sadness goes away – far away.

3 12 2008
Lofter

Good song… drudges up memories of my misspent youth, which seems like another life in itself. We all have our ‘black’ moments, my friend… I’m having one myself these days.

But I still love you… 😀

3 12 2008
Aafke

marahm, you are by no means a nutter.:)

Haleem, Susie, thanks

Lofter, Yep, this song is from way before my time, 😉 I do not believe you can have a misspent youth, you will always take a lesson from what you have done or experienced, and that is what you are supposed to do, so you haven’t misspent anything.
I love you too, and your packet arrived today, 🙂 but after I had left, and tomorrow I maybe not at home 😦

5 12 2008
Achelois

I sent you something in your inbox to make you feel better. There is something on its way in the post as well. And maybe I should call you. Or you can call me? Which ever way makes you feel better.

30 11 2009
susanne430

Just wanted to let you know you’d been in my thoughts recently as I know this tends to be a sad time of year for you as your think about your parents and your mom’s birthday which is tomorrow. May God give you peace. Hope you are doing well. I’ve enjoyed your horse paintings and drawings on your other blog!

30 11 2009
Aafke

Susanne how very sweet of you! Luckily I am doing much better this year, it is true that somehow the anniversary coming up makes me very melancholy, but this year I have planned to have dinners with friends, to have lights, candles, and cheer, and I will visit the Q, and I am happy to have such thoughtful blog-buddies too.
I have been a bit silent but I have bene riding alot, I am housecleaning, and I have a new saddle which needed some tlc. More of that in a future post!

Leave a Reply

