Happy birthday Susie!

19 10 2008

It’s Susie of Arabia’s birthday!

Susie is a wonderful warm, intelligent and creative woman, whose blog Susie’s big adventure is a joy to read, both because of her candid and frank posts, and the heated discussions they sometimes inspire. My favorite entries are about her lovely Jeddah family who are so loving and welcoming.

But the entry of how she met her dream-prince must be one of my favorites!

After catching her eye, she cleverly managed to get his attention by displaying her talents at drawing. He trew her a romantic birthdayparty, after which she was swept off her feet,

and after many happy married years they moved to Saudi Arabia

with their teenage heart-throb son, leaving many lovely american girls into tears. (but many Jeddah girls must be thrilled)

So Susie is stuck now; not much to do for women in KSA, and luckily for Blogsphere, needs something to do and has decided to keep herself busy writing a great blog, with many beautiful photo’s, putting forward candid questions, and many great stories about her wonderful Jedday family.

Happy Birthday Susie!

Actions

Information

13 responses

20 10 2008
Shahrzad

Awww, such a fairy tale story! πŸ˜›

I loved it. Happy birthday Susie. May your life be blessed always with love and prosperity πŸ™‚

20 10 2008
mamamona

Happy Bday Susie!

20 10 2008
Umm Ibrahim

πŸ˜† Love your write up there! Happy Birthday Susie!

20 10 2008
Aafke

Shaz, what a beautiful wish!

Mamamona, welcome to my blog πŸ™‚

Everybody who reads Susie’s blog must love her! πŸ™‚

20 10 2008
Achelois

Happy Birthday, ya Susie!

20 10 2008
Tony

Are any of the blokes pictured Errol Flynn? I’m not sure but he was a Tasmanian too…..

20 10 2008
Susie of Arabia

Oh, Aafke! Thank you so much! I didn’t get a chance to see your blog until just now – what a wonderful surprise! I absolutely LOVE the photos and the nice things you said. Adam is already in bed, but tomorrow morning when I get him up for school, I will show him your lovely post. You really made my day. I am so fortunate to count you as one of my best friends. You never cease to amaze me! If I weren’t married, and you were a man, I would marry you!!!
Thank you, thank you, thank you! from the bottom of my heart.

20 10 2008
Aafke

Tony, it’s the adorable Rudolph Valentino!

Susie: πŸ˜€ It’s all true isn’t it?
Uh? If you weren’t married, and if you were a man, I would marry YOU!!! πŸ˜€

21 10 2008
Achelois

Oh Susie, I have proposed to Aafke so many times – I tell her if I were a man I would propose to her till she accepted. Now with your new proposal this is an excellent opportunity for polygamy!

21 10 2008
Aafke

OK, if nobody proposes to me by the end of the year, (and that’s not likely to happen) I will marry you both! I will travel and divide my time between you and I promise I will love you both equally well ❀

21 10 2008
Umm Ibrahim

ROFL Aafke! πŸ˜†

27 10 2008
susieofarabia

Adam says you are so awesome he wants to marry you too!!! But do we really want to upset the equation here with a man???? (well, teenage boy anyway…)

27 10 2008
Aafke

Oh, the agony of choice!
But If I take Adam, you’re out…..

Leave a Reply

