Ultimate Nerd Results

8 08 2008

The awards:
Ultimate mega NERD 1800:

  • Rhysz

He also wins the prize: take me out to dinner and a movie (Dark Knight)

Runners up, Very respectable Nerd-score 1200:

  • Saudi in US
  • Nevis

Official Nerd 800 or more:

  • Tony
  • James viscosi
  • Delhi-4-cats
  • Colloquielle (1100)
  • Kim

Close to SF-nerdyness, but not quite;

  • Lofter For wisdom in other areas: Yoda
  • Haleem (could quote Picard correctly, however, not quite the nerd we are looking for, he still gets the mega-cool Tuvok)
  • Marahm Guinan is the wise woman on the Enterprise. 🙂

Special Hopelessly Real Trekkie Afficionado Award:

  • Colloquielle

Enjoy your rewards!

Aafke

Actions

Information

24 responses

8 08 2008
jamesviscosi

Oooh, I get to be Data! Awesome!

8 08 2008
Colloquielle

ROFL! Hilarious 🙂

Although if you’re the Borg Queen I’m a bit scared of you 😉

8 08 2008
Marahm

I took the quiz and was disappointed with my score of only 600. Surely, nerdyness is not confined to science fiction. Couldn’t I be nerdy because I sit in front of this computer until my lower parts become numb? Or because I’d rather walk, read, or do just about anything rather than talk? Or because I dislike ball sports?

Maybe it’s a matter of geographical nuance. In America, nerds are generally introverted, disconnected from mainstream culture, dress oddly, and are sometimes indifferent to the requirements of social propriety. They are often technology geeks, tolerated as harmless but sometimes useful.

Couldn’t I be a nerd? Please?

8 08 2008
Rhysz

Well, at least now I’m sure my sis knows what a brain looks like…

8 08 2008
Aafke

Marahm, the quiz only tested you Space/StarTrek- nerdiness. Trust me, operating a blog is allready making you a mega-NERD!!!!!!!
We are all nerds here!!!!!!
And I know who you are in the star trek universe.

Rhysz: a brain in a superintelligent shade of the colour blue 😀

8 08 2008
Haleem

great.. I am a hundred years old….

hehe… this is fun post.. nice way to end a Friday work day!

8 08 2008
Shahrzad

Congrats Rhysz. You’re lucky that Rhysz won. He is the most close one to you to take you to dinner out as soon as possible. 😀
I didnt dare to try the test. Bcs i was worried if i win, then for giving me the gift, you would go through too much visa issue (headache) with my Iranian passport!! Lovely friend i am! 😛

8 08 2008
Nevis

Neato! Although I would’ve preferred to be known as “Q”. <—fav star trek character. Ever.

9 08 2008
delhi4cats

Gulp…I’m known as nerd?! Okay…(as she digests and adapts to this news…) starting to sit a little straighter now…. ready to exchange glasses for plain plastic frames held together in center by white tape…..smile is broadening…she is elated….

Y – E – SSSSSSSS….I’ve reached new status….I’m a nerd, I’m a nerd, I’m a nerd!

Thank you Aafke!

9 08 2008
Aafke

Haleem, for a vulcan you’re still very young!

Shahz: Or we could wait ’till you are here! 😀

Nevis: I spread sweetness and light: Q it will be.
(a bit megalomaniac to want to be Q)

Carol; you are a blogger, that means nerd. But you also scored well on the test! That means double-up-nerd! 😀

9 08 2008
Rhysz

double-up-nerd = Geek! 🙂

9 08 2008
Aafke

Yeah, and that’s you Rhysz! Geek!

9 08 2008
Saudi in US

A geek is just a Nerd with money. Look at Gates as the ultimate geek, he rose above his nerdness 🙂

10 08 2008
Colloquielle

Yeah, Saudi in US, but then he was responsible for Windows Vista, and for that, the rest of the geeks on the planet are rising up against him 😉

10 08 2008
Tony

I used to look like that when I had hair.
I don’t know who he is though
Therefore…
Can I forfeit a couple of points to be not quite nerdy???

10 08 2008
Tony

Visit my blog & join the “a ???? walked into a ????” contest

10 08 2008
Aafke

A geek has the possibillity of making a lot of money, It’s not a given that they actually do!

Still up Colloquielle? Very late!

Tony, your blog is still running then? :mrgreen:
Will visit and check it out!

10 08 2008
Marahm

Whew! I was afraid my low score would disqualify me for nerdiness. I’m already on thin ice because I couldn’t fix my computer when it crashed, and I had to actually PAY a REAL NERD GEEK to fix it.

10 08 2008
Aafke

Marahm: you said it yourself; for a crashed computer you need a nerd/geek, this wasn’t a geek-quiz!
You are still a nerd: you have your own blog!!!!

10 08 2008
Colloquielle

Yeah, uhm, blame Rhysz for that! I WAS going to bed then he made me talk to him while I watched the dressage from the Olympic eventing 😀 I got to bed about 5am after watching some of the swimming, too. Why, oh why, must the cross country phase be from 1-5am tomorrow morning?? How am I meant to watch that AND go to work?!

10 08 2008
delhi4cats

Okay Aafke…I think you simply must make up another quiz so we can really determine who are the official nerds and geeks here….and I bet if you check out the Boston Computer Museum website you can get some nerdy ideas for questions too! (GD&R)

11 08 2008
Aafke

Yeah, yeah, yeah…. check out that latest post!

11 08 2008
Checkers

Wow, Aafke, that’s some makeover you got there!

11 08 2008
Aafke

Checkers, what makeover?
Makeovers are FUTILE!!!!!
Can’t wait to assimilate you!

Leave a Reply

