Trekking with Tarq, last day

24 07 2008

Well, after a fairly disturbed sleep, waking up every now and then to blow my sleeping mat up again, I woke up quite early. I popped over to my neighbours, and made tea. (my own tent is too small to do anything like that)

A couple of folks then walked to the village to buy some food for breakfast.
As the canteen was opened but nobody was about, we had our breakfast in the canteen. This day it was cold and raining. We then got our horses and left this inhospitable place.
On the way we saw this Lakenvelder cow. A very rare ancient dutch breed.

Lots of heather, and pine trees again…

Which way will the Tarq choose…

A heartshaped tree.
Love is everywhere ๐Ÿ™‚

Me and the Tarq on a ”Tourist-scenic-viewpoint”

Tarq is sรณ not interested

Knowie wants to avoid the stony path, never mind S. being dragged through the branches, here she has just managed to get him back on the path.

It rained quite heavily a couple of times.
Here can you see S. dressed up as an alien in the hopes of staying dry.

We passed very close to where my parents lived. That was a very emotional moment for me. This is the waterlily-lake. I came here almost every day with the dogs, when staying with my parents.

We again got a bit lost, and met these รผber-cute ponies,

We again were the last group to arrive, being cold, tired and wet, we came in loudly andย  singing falsely. Looking at the faces of our friends, they were either not happy to see us, or not happy to hear us. ๐Ÿ˜€
We had a nice big bar-b-que, and all went home. Tarq was being a real b*#^rd, didn’t want to enter the trailer, and scored big time over me. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
we got home safely.

Actions

Information

10 responses

24 07 2008
jamesviscosi

That is certainly quite a trek! I like the fat little ponies — they’re probably more my speed than full-size horses, which intimidate me a little …

24 07 2008
Achelois

Oh I love the ponies. I love fat things ๐Ÿ™‚

And what’s with Tarq showing so much attitude? What are you feeding him?:D

24 07 2008
Aafke

James: never underestimate a fat little pony! I eaten dust because of those too when I was a kid! ๐Ÿ˜€

Achelois: I am fat! ๐Ÿ˜€
Tarq gets grass, hay, and a little bit of special muesli after riding. more like a snack.

24 07 2008
Haleem

I love that picture of you at that tourist scenic point. Marlboro Woman!

24 07 2008
Nevis

Chic poncho! ๐Ÿ™‚ Looks like you had a blast!

25 07 2008
Abu Dhabi/UAE Daily Photo

Awww….the ponies!

25 07 2008
tina

Aafke,

Sounds like you and Tarq had a treking good time! Love the pics!

26 07 2008
Aafke

Haleem: I love it too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Nevis, we had!

Abu Dhabi/UAE: รผbercute! โค

Tina: Yes! These are the times life is really worthwhile!

27 07 2008
Tony

I love Belted Galloway cows, Michelle & I call them liquorice all-sorts cows. Great pics looks like you had a great trek

27 07 2008
Tony

Oh just noticed it’s a Lakenvelder cow, I didn’t read just looked at pics 1st time through. we have similar looking ones called Belted Galloway’s dunno if they’re different breed or just different name here but they look similar with the white stripe in the centre ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

