Magic

8 06 2008

“The universe is full of magical things, patiently waiting for our wits to grow sharper.” – Eden Phillpotts

Yep, there is the sun, and the moon, and love, and the Tarq, and Zora, and three irritating cats….

Friends and internet, Green & Blacks organic chocolate, books and flowers, painting,

plans for the future (Tarq and me are going on a small trek next month)

What are your magical things?

Venus moon eclipse
photo Peter Heinzen from ”Astronomy picture of the day”
Actions

Information

26 responses

8 06 2008
seekingnoor

suban’Allah – love that photo and your words! Magic is all around 🙂

8 06 2008
Aafke

I bet you like that photo! Your avatar isn’t half bad either! 😀

8 06 2008
Lofter

My magic things… well, my Grandson would top the list, followed by daughter and son – both of who turned out so much better than I did! Family, Friends (both here and in the cyber world)… Photography, Music, Poetry (especially those that I haven’t created myself!)… Good food… Laughter… the feeling of arms around my neck, rather than hands… there are lots of magic things!
I suppose, though, that without the blessings of God, there isn’t much magic at all… 😉

8 06 2008
Lofter

…I think I’ve seen that quote somewhere before… 😀

And great photograph, too!

8 06 2008
Umm Ibrahim

Magical things… hmm…. Green & Blacks chocolate, Cadbury’s chocolate, Thornton’s chocolate, Neuhaus chocolate, Belgian chocolate, Galler chocolate, chocolate, chocolate, chocolate… 😆 OK, my beautiful children too and my wonderful hubby, summer days in the Welsh countryside, too many things really but make sure choccy is at the top of the list, 😆

8 06 2008
Tony

Magical things – My wife Michelle (Shelley), Cadbury’s chocolate, Shelley’s Homemade Pizza, Poodles especially Missy-Moo, Cadbury’s chocolate, Sour cream & onion chips, Shelley’s Homemade ginger beer, Cadbury’s chocolate, Coffee, Coffee, Coffee, Cadbury’s chocolate, Shelley’s home made sheperds pie,Cadbury’s chocolate, Cadbury’s chocolate. Cadbury’s chocolate

8 06 2008
Shahrzad

Shahryar is magic of my life. Everyday it goes, we both learn something new together to be a better person for the world and beyond. He is my best friend ever. And intimate of my little secrets. So am i for him.. 🙂

8 06 2008
Lofter

I notice no one is mentioning sex… I’m old, so it’s not that big a deal to me, but come on… have all you youngsters out there let the magic slip out of sex?!! Or has everyone taken a vow of celibacy? I’m just sayin’… LOL!

8 06 2008
Achelois

Magical things – husband, children, their laughter, books, plants, chocolates, foot massage, books, photography, music, dance, piano, fresh linen, romantic movies, ice cream, Cola, snow…

9 06 2008
~W~

sea sand sky art love peace of mind dreams

9 06 2008
Nevis

Lovely photo!

9 06 2008
Aafke

Shahrzad: Shahryar is a very lucky man, such a poetic description. 🙂
and you didn’t even mention chocolate!?!

Everybody else; it is clear that chocolate forms a very important part of your daily happiness. I can only say: keep it coming!

Achelois: Cola, interesting… High on my list of worthwhile stuff too!

Lofter: sex? But we already mentioned chocolate and loved ones, sex will result, naturally!

10 06 2008
Shahrzad

I try to stay away of earthy materialistic lustful pleasure such as chocolates!! 😀
BTW, Chocolate = Fat around the belly 😉

10 06 2008
Aafke

Sigh……
yes……..
Had some today……….
(but only small piece)
Too lonely today……….

10 06 2008
Lofter

Hmmm… you say that like ‘fat around the belly’ is a bad thing… LOL! Just remember that in the middle ages, the sign of wealth and status was being ‘fat around the belly’… that’s because the poor couldn’t afford the food!
I think we may be heading in that direction again, before too long. That being the case, I’ll continue to enjoy my food and maintain my ‘reserves’. 😀

10 06 2008
Aafke

Shahrzad means me…. She’s seen my belly! She knows how fat I am!
But I’m sure you look very prosperous too Lofter!

10 06 2008
Shahrzad

Haha`Aafke. I always know why i love you so much! lol yoy’re not fat. you’re cuddly.

Lofter, that law works just for men. We have a phrase in persian that says:”a man without fat belly is not man at all.” But women are not involved in this manly rule. 😛

10 06 2008
Rhysz

You’re not fat.

There’s just more of you to love……

10 06 2008
Sumera

oooh magical things…..too many!

11 06 2008
Lofter

See… Rhysz knows what I’m talking about… 🙂

11 06 2008
Tony Mc

I didn’t think we were allowed to use the “S” word here. Isn’t that just for Myspace & sleazoid chat rooms???
Bad Lofter…..

12 06 2008
Lofter

Yeah, I know… I’m the terrible influence that keeps steering the younger generation into twisted fits. But, I’m just saying that if sex isn’t magic, somebody’s not doing something right!

Maybe I should write a book… “Coitus for Dummies” What do you think?

12 06 2008
Rhysz

@ Lofter
Actually, people having sex looks incredibly stupid. I must stress, yet again, that something so fun looks so incredibly stupid. On the other hand, if you’re with the right person……… it can be quite magical.

14 06 2008
Aafke

When is the launch of ”Sex for Dummies” by L Jeeter ???
You mean there isn’t one yet?
Do I get an autograph?
Might be a magically succesfull title! 😀

14 06 2008
Lofter

LOL! Actually, my book seems to be in a perpetual “research” stage… however, if I ever catch my breath long enough to write something down, I promise you’ll get an autographed copy!
Would you like that with, or without the centerfold? 🙂

15 06 2008
Aafke

Don’t get bogged down with research: start writing!
Centerfold? would depend on who’s depicted…
😀

Leave a Reply

