I have sinned

20 04 2008

yes, I have sinned greatly.

I have been thinking if I should post on this, but I think I have no choice. How can I claim to write an honest blog and leave out a serious aberration, this digression to all my standards and values. This blatant disregard to the most primary Galactic Values.

So I confess.

But I can hardly get myself to write about it. It is sรณ shameful!!

Will you still love me? Will you forgive me?

Or will you all cast me out from your blogging-societies, to roam singly and alone, around the farthest edges of the blogosphere. Destitute and bemoaning my weakness.

The prospect scares me.

But I cannot live with a lie, and not to divulge my failure in the principles of good taste amounts to an enormous lie.

Ok here comes…..

There are extenuating circumstances; I had not had one bite to eat, and had been working hard, and was very hungry as it was 15.00 pm. And I was lured into it by a friend. Whom I trusted.

I have, eh,

I have entered,

a

MacDonalds!!!!!!!

And ordered a burger!!!!

Sniff, And I have actually taken a bite! And because I was so hungry, I have taken a second bite!!!!

Yes: those are MY teethmarks! And then I decided that I’d rather starve than take a third one! Strangely enough Zora did like it. But then, hum, I don’t really want to describe to you what other sort of stuffs Zora also likes to stick her nose into!!!! So I’m not really that surprised.

I don’t feel to good though…

Actions

Information

23 responses

20 04 2008
Marahm

Aafke, I love you even more! There’s nothing like a decent sin to testify to one’s humanity, vulnerability, and heart. What puzzles me is your strength in refraining from devouring the burger in its entirety, after having had a taste. That’s not such a good sign, but you will still be forgiven.

Oddly, your post showed up on my Blog Surfer directly after Darvish’s post, “God’s Forgiveness.” You may want to have a look.

I imagine, however, that God is smiling at you, just as I am.

20 04 2008
Aafke

Marahm: I have read it; I will take it as a sign!
I feel much better now.
well, it didn’t taste that good you know. Actually it tasted perfectely foul! So refraining from a third bite was not that big a deal!
And I did finish the french fries!

20 04 2008
darvish

Haha, I love McDonald’s fish sandwiches, though I only have them twice a year or so. It is a guilty pleasure for those that need to feel guilty, but just a treat for me ๐Ÿ™‚

Ya Haqq!

20 04 2008
Lofter

OK… your courage has given me the strength to confess as well. I, too, have entered into a dreaded McDeadly’s. It was a long business trip and we’d been on the road for a couple of hours. We needed a break, so we stopped at the local McDeadly’s to make use of their facilities. Me being me, I felt guilty for using their restroom without actually buying anything… so I bought a cheeseburger – and I ate it.
I’m so ashamed.
There, it’s said. So, my friend, you are not alone. At least you had the good sense to feed yours to Zora. On the other hand, how could you do that to Zora!
I forgive you… will you forgive me?

20 04 2008
Shahrzad

Oh my God, I hate Mc Donalds Sandwich. How could you do this, Aafke?! ๐Ÿ˜•

20 04 2008
Achelois

Can I ever stop loving you? Ask yourself that – Mac Donald’s or not, you rock!

20 04 2008
~W~

You are mistress of suspense ! So it eventually came to a couple of bites from a burger! How lame. I was looking for juicer stuff ๐Ÿ™‚

20 04 2008
Rhysz

Aafke,

Let the earth rise up so it might smite you and your heathen ways!
Seriously, One bite of Mcdonald’s ‘burgers (it’s really cardboard) should innoculate you for at least a year! Every time I have the misfortune of eating at the Mac I just can’t stand it for ,at least, a year. McDonald’s is not a temptation……..merely an anoying convenience.

Regards,

Rhysz

20 04 2008
Aafke

Darvish: You don’t consider a mcFish bad, so your allright there! But I had vowed never to enter a macAwful again! Anyway, i now have been remembered why!

Lofter: of course I forgive you! And happy you forgive me!

Shahrzad: I was very hungry!!! And they claim to sell food!!!

Achelois! Thank you, unconditional love, what more can one wish for?

~W~ : What? you expected even worse??? As a Mega-Nerd, this is as bad as it gets! Haven’t you red the ”about” page? This just isn’t a juicy blog! ๐Ÿ˜€

Pa-lease, Rhysz, defenitely the next 10 years!!!

21 04 2008
Broadcasters of Tomorrow

You neednet worry. You have a beautiful blog and even managed to make that fast food junk look appealing! I haven’t been in a MacDonalds for over 15 years!

21 04 2008
delhi4cats

If that is your worst disgression, we’ll still love ya!

American Bedu

21 04 2008
Aafke

Broadcasters of tomorrow: welcome to my blog, and thank you for the kind words. I think the hamburger looks awful! I had to take it home because I didn’t bring my camera. New lesson learned: always bring your camera after you started a blog!
Not been in a macDonalds for 15 years… now you make me feel bad again ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

American Bedu: yes, next to having a big mouth and sharing evil humour on other blogs: this is as bad as it gets!
Oh, and I’m AWOL from work again!

21 04 2008
Tasmaniac

AAAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!
AAAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!
AAAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!
AAAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!
Affke!!!!!
Lofter!!!!!!
NOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!
WHAT HAVE YOU’S DONE???????????????
AAAARRRRGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!
AAAARRRRGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!
AAAARRRRGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!
GAG…..
GAG…..
GAG…..
GAG…..
Have you forgotten everything I ever taught you in just one moment of weakness??????
AAARRRRGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!
AAARRRRGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!
AAARRRRGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!
๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
I feel like a parent who just caught their kid with a heroine syringe in his arm…..
NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!

21 04 2008
AbuSinan

LOL, we all do this from time to time. The first way to get better is to realise the error of your ways!

21 04 2008
Haleem

hah! finish a Spicy Crispy Chicken and now you-are-a-talking!

21 04 2008
Aafke

Ah Tasman; I was most worried about your response! I can see you’re really upset. But then you know how awful MacDisgysting is because you EAT there!!!! Or have eaten.
Hope this didn’t give you too much of a heartattack!

Abu Sinan: thank you for your understanding.

Haleem: Is spicy crispy chicken also something from MacDuuuh? You have too many vices!!!

22 04 2008
Checkers

I’m just sorry that I was not there to take the rest of that burger off your hands. I still love you; no banishment to the outer reaches of whatever is out there.

23 04 2008
Aafke

Checkers: You would never have gotten the whole hamburger; you are much smaller than Zora.
I hope you realise there would be a very good life for you awaiting here?, not just ham sandwiches and burgers, but lots of love and adoration!

23 04 2008
McDonald’s Pt.4 « TazBlog

[…] am I talking about you may wonder, CLICK HERE to find […]

23 04 2008
Aafke

Tasmanian DEVIL!!!!!!!!!!!
ROTFL, ROTFL, ROTFL, ROTFL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

23 04 2008
Checkers

You mean I could live the good life at your place too? Could I have my own horse to ride? What do you put on ham sandwiches where you live? Uh-oh, my owner’s coming, gotta go…!

23 04 2008
Aafke

No, my love, I would carry you! I will put HAM on the ham sandwiches.
ssssht!

24 04 2008
Tasmaniac

Ummmm….
What’s all this trying to woo Checkers with the promise of the so called “Good Life”
Don’t believe it Checkers “The Good Life” can only be found in Tasmania, any other promises of such are complete falsehood!!!!

Leave a Reply

