E-mail to Tarq 2 (improvement)

17 04 2008

Dear Tarq,

I would like to thank you for the positive attitude you’ve shown today, and I hope we will continue in this vein.

I could see the Parelli game no.1 was still very impressive for you, but I was pleased to see it got you thinking. It is clear to me that this is putting a lot of pressure on you, but you are clever enough to understand that if only you relax a bit, and stop disregarding me so completely, it can be very nice and companiable. I’m sorry you got so upset at the end, but you also were very clever to realise I stopped pressuring you immediately, and it was nice of you to come trotting towards me and caressing me. I’m sure you’ll agree we finished on a positive note.

I want you to realise that you can’t get away with pulling stuff after the excersises are finished either. The old trick of running off didn’t work as you have noticed. (and I’m sure you don’t really want to get hit on the nose)

Nor will disdainful disregard for my personal space in the stable be tolerated. I hope this is clear to you. And that your ribs don’t hurt more than my bum.

I want to inform you that we have re-instated the score-board, and although you scored high points yesterday, you will soon be in arrear, as it should be. Trust me, this is good for you. The points we scored over you are in green and red under your name, and the points you scored over us are in blue under our names.

Your still loving handler,

Aafke

Actions

Information

18 responses

17 04 2008
Shahrzad

So after hitting, you become a tamed woman and he is kind with you! I dont think so. I think you behaved him badly. You’re kinda woman, never allow even hitting lightly! πŸ˜€

17 04 2008
Shahrzad

i commented. Disappeared! πŸ˜•

18 04 2008
Lofter

I’m fully expecting scoreboard updates periodically… Oh, and I hope your bum is feeling better, too! I could swear that I can see the Tarq smiling in that photo… πŸ˜€

18 04 2008
Aafke

Hmmm. he is a bit upset about my plans to change the status quo once and for all.
You can expect almost daily updates on the scores!

18 04 2008
Lofter

Well… honestly, you should expect such resistance. It’s inherent in the male of every species… πŸ˜€

18 04 2008
Rhysz

There’s my sister again! Not only an excellent illustrator, painter, crafter, writer, designeer, pottery maker, jewel maker and everything I have forgotten, but also a wonderfull photographer (loved the ‘buckin” pick. Keep up the great work sis!

Regards,

Rhysz

18 04 2008
Rhysz

P.S.

Tarq looks f’n great! (Absolutely beautifull, though I wouldn’t expect anything less of you.)

18 04 2008
Marahm

Dear Aafke,

Like males and females of all species, you and I have just demonstratted a univeral truth— that I’ve got the brawn an you’ve got the brain. You know I cannot read those blessed scoreboards, but you also know how my hoof feels when it taps your bum. So you can spare the fancy words. Now that I know we’re stil a couple, I’ll keep my hind hoof where is belongs– on the ground.

Sincerely,
The Tarq (via the mind of a simultaneous interpretor named Marahm)

18 04 2008
Achelois

I don’t trust that scoreboard. I think you have been cheating with those 50 points πŸ˜€

18 04 2008
Aafke

Achelois: the 50 points are the ones Tarq scored on me wednesday when he slapped my derrière. His highest score ever! I scored 40 on him yesterday with the Parelli-game, and later in the stable when he tired to score over me! He scored 10 yesterday, because he took off once (again) and while I was aware I should be careful!

Rhysz: I can’t believe the friendly comments! are you allright? Was there a big empty pod next to your bed when you woke up this morning?

Marahm: you are right!

Lofter: I have the added disadvantage that the Tarq has been the boss wherever he goes. He also rules the roost in the stables; all those big warmbloods and frisians scatter when he approaches!

18 04 2008
Rhysz

@Aafke:

How did you guess your birthday present?

18 04 2008
Aafke

Rhysz: woahahaha! Leave the birthday present!!! Don’t bother!

18 04 2008
Rhysz

@Aafke:

Are you sure? You’ll be so much happier with it. Join us.

18 04 2008
Nevis

LOVE the scoreboard!

18 04 2008
Checkers

Is that stuff on the chalkboard horse math? Is it anything like corgi math. When I add all the numbers up, I get 30,105,010,401,617. Is that right?

18 04 2008
Aafke

Rhysz! Vade retro! Satanis!

Nevis, thanks

Well, checkers, darling, it is good corgi-math, but in human math it’s a bit different. What is important is that I’m clearly catching up on the Tarq!

19 04 2008
Umm Ibrahim

πŸ˜† I am just wondering if the Tarq reads his email…?

19 04 2008
Aafke

I read them to him: he doesn’t have internet!

Leave a Reply

