Polygamy and Arabs

30 03 2008

Yes, visitors! I have laid low with very boring posts for a looong time. Time for some inflammatory stuff! If anybody is already upset by the title, I want to make it clear that all Fatwa’s should be issued at the evil Iranian sister (SS) who thought it up, and ordered me to post it!

So, polygamy, and Arabs

”Polygamy” is when serious relationships consist of more than two individuals, and the ”Arabs” are my Arabs

I freely admit; I am prejudiced here, in my opinion:

Humans -> Stupid <~~~> Horses -> Clever

So what happens if: two Arab blokes, have to share: one Nordic Goddess?

If they were human, they would constantely complain and nag, and be a general nuisance to their surroundings, and would eventually kill each other. For some reason men are just sรณ jealous! They can’t just step aside, and let the other co-partner have some quality time. Even when they should know they get what is their due, they still think they should get more. Selfish, and greedy, that’s what they are!

2gentlemen_en_ik3.jpg

As in this case the Arab blokes are Rabhar and The Tarq, they get on fairly well, are patiently awaiting their time for grooming and are pleased with the excellent meals and cleaning services provided. When I’m not looking they may give each other a little nip, no blood spilled though. And they would certainly never nag at the Nordic Goddess. On the contrary: they aim to please, and are always happy to see me, and never bother me with personal stuff. So why fuss? Polygamy can work out fine! Or, in other words: why put up with men?

aafke-145_two_gentlemen.jpg

Two gentlemen being polite:

aafke-1402_gentleman_being_polite.jpg

Can they keep it up?

aafke-1922_gentlemen_tarq_closed-eyes.jpg

NO!

Two gentlemen, nagging!

aafke-1762_gentlemen_nagging3.jpg

aafke-1772_gentlemen_nagging1.jpg

aafke-1782_gentlemen_nagging2.jpg

I’m just adding these because they both look so cute

aafke-1582_gentlemen_being_polite2.jpg

aafke-1622_gentlemen_and_me3klein.jpg

Photographs, except the first, ยฉ http://www.Hippologic.nl

Actions

Information

24 responses

30 03 2008
Susie of Arabia

“Nordic Goddess” – I especially love the last photo where Rabhar is smiling and Tarq is nuzzling with him. You seem to lead a fairy tale existence – lucky Aafke!
Reading your blog always brightens my day. You are so witty – I love your sense of humor… And I loved what you wrote to WM on Bedu’s blog posting about her fossil expedition.
Would love more incense recipes when you have the time…

30 03 2008
Aafke

Susie: you read my mind! I’m now going to clean the kitchen, and then I thought I’d look up some more recipes, and make one and photograpg it! But first I have to clean the kitchen; otherwise I can’t take the photographs.

I think life sucks, and I just really need to spice it up with being romantic, loving my horses, and lots of humour to make it bearable.
But really, except for those heartbraking disasters life likes to throw at us, you shape your own life.

30 03 2008
delhi4cats

Aafke,

Now that kind of polygamy is more palatable!!

Great photos by the way,
American Bedu

30 03 2008
Marahm

Aafke, I love this post, and the photos! Yes, you are right on all counts, but you are lucky to have two of them. I don’t have even one Arab. I do have two other breeds, however, so I consider myself polygamous. Their names are Silver and Slate, and they exhibit most of the qualities you’ve attributed to Tarq and Rabhar.

My two, howver, are more docile, more cooperative, and not the least bit jealous. They live in the same house with me, each in his own room. They demand nothing, and are always ready when I need them. Occasionally they fuss, but I am usually able to pacify them without having to consult a professional.

They are my two computers, and I assure you they are not as beautiful or passionate as your Arabs, but they serve me well!

30 03 2008
Sumera

At least they got on in the end :p

30 03 2008
Lofter

Great photos! Especially the second one… sort of a ‘family’ moment. ๐Ÿ˜€
As for the polygamy, I can say that I’ve had three wives. I recommend it to NO ONE! The single life, while lonely at times, is so far less demanding… and friends – true friends – are always better than lovers. Just the truth. Besides, you never know someone until you divorce them… I’m just sayin’…
By the way… lucky photographer who gets to spend time taking photos of a Nordic goddess and her two gentlemen! ๐Ÿ˜€

30 03 2008
Amina

beautiful pictures, i luv horses!

30 03 2008
Susie of Arabia

Hi Aafke –
I just saw on Marahm’s comments that you want me to send you the fractals I made. Email me and I’ll send them to you. I know you would have fun doing them too!

30 03 2008
Aafke

Bedu: yep, I have to be a bit careful with my comments, seeing as I have relations with TWO myself!

Marahm: I think Silver and Slate don’t know they have to share you, as they live in different rooms!!!

Sumera; only for as long as it takes! I wouldn’t really like to leave them together. But they behaved very well on this photo-shoot. Remarkebly well, considering how they were earlier on their own. They are defenitely a shining example for the men of the world!!!

Lofter: you’ve been unlucky! Or you have very bad taste… Oh, no, you like my blog, so you have been very unlucky.

Amina: welome to my blog! Another visitor with impeccible taste ๐Ÿ™‚

Susie; will do!
And thank you for saying such nice things about my blog! ๐Ÿ™‚
And about me.
Rabhar and The Tarq are not really sweet to each other on the last picture: they are having a careful try if they can’t find a piece to nip!!! But you can almost think that they are sweet!
And the second incense post is online! Have been working all evening at it!!!

30 03 2008
Shahrzad

Haha, It says that some men really are worse than animals, those who claim to kill their beloved or disfigure her face by Acid.
Horses are very gentle. Bcs they never harm beloved, Even if they may be jealous and harm the competitor. Its the true love indeed.

Hey Aafke, isnt it haram for women to have two men at the same time? ๐Ÿ˜€
That evil Iranian sister has some other evil subjects in her mind too! hehe

30 03 2008
Aafke

Hee, shahrazad! Try and stop me! It’s a lot of work looking after two men, sure, but it’s great! I nรฉรฉd two men!
If they don’t complain why shouldn’t it be halal? ๐Ÿ˜€

One woman equals two men, so it’s equal this way ๐Ÿ˜€
of course I wouldn’t want two human men. I haven’t even met one I’d want!!!

31 03 2008
Umm Ibrahim

๐Ÿ˜† Love the photos. I too thought the last photo was quite calm and the two gentlemen had decided to get along! Oh well, we were all wrong I guess! ‘Nordic Goddess’… I like it! ๐Ÿ˜† Umm Ibrahim

31 03 2008
Aafke

Umm Ibrahim: it’s nagging, but very friendly nagging. They are just men!
They behaved really very well all the time. I was actually a bit nervous taking these two testosterone-bombs with mega-personalities out together!

31 03 2008
Achelois

Such gorgeous photos! I love your hair. Its the perfect colour and so thick, mashallah. The first photo reminds me of the cousin it pose ๐Ÿ™‚

You know, polyandry really facinates me ๐Ÿ™‚

31 03 2008
Aafke

Achelois: It does depend on who your mates are, and if you’ve chosen them yourself! ๐Ÿ˜€

I like that my hair looks like Rabhar’s mane! ๐Ÿ˜€ I washed it yesterday and I was thinking: I hope I’m not getting getting thin hair! But it looks allright on the photo’s.

I wasn’t kidding about the cousin It thing!

I have a lovely photo of me and the boys, I’m going to mail it to you!

31 03 2008
Tasmaniac

You lucky Nordic Goddess person, I wish I had a horse, I think they’re one of the most beautiful creatures on the face of the planet. By the way consider yourseldf tagged for the Random Meme ๐Ÿ™‚

31 03 2008
Tasmaniac

Just a side point, you can’t have checkers because he’s coming to live with me…..

31 03 2008
Aafke

Tasman: The checkers business isn’t resolved yet!!!
I agree: there is nothing more beautiful than a horse! ๐Ÿ˜€

Everybody: On the ”family” picture, and on the one but last, you can see the boys looking really friendly: horses don’t smile, but I do find them very expressive!

1 04 2008
Tasmaniac

All the ones I have seen up close always have the most expressive & beautiful eyes, It’s almost as though they can see deep inside you & touch your inner feelings. I have never seen eyes more beautiful & warm than those of a horse.
Not even Checkers beautiful blue eyes. (I will have him, one day)

1 04 2008
Aafke

Tasman, You have no idea how BIG Rabhar’s eyes are!, And how deep!

I must say, friendly readers, that I’m a bit dissappointed here, I had expected heated discussions, hurt feelings, shocked sensibilities, and everybody is just sniggering!

3 04 2008
Dil Egitimi

does anyone knows if there is any other information about this subject in other languages?

3 04 2008
Aafke

Dil Egitimi. Welcome. The subject of this post was just a bit of fun. I suggest you try Wickipedia in the language of your choice, or Google it.

7 04 2008
american2saudi

I have just found your blog today and I am enjoying it so much…have trouble just keeping up with Carol on hers! But, it’s nice to see someone has a sense of humor about things. I love the pictures. Now, if I could just find someone to teach me to ride. : )

7 04 2008
Aafke

American2saudi; yes, it’s a lot of work all these blogs! Before you know it you don’t watch television anymore. You go to bed MUCH to late. Beware! You’ll turn into a nerd!

Leave a Reply

