Dumb Blondes

8 03 2008

Today it is international women’s day. And I haven’t been hearing how women are intelligent, nurturing, loving and gifted, but I’ve been inundated with all the injustice women have to suffer, and the disinterestedness of men about it. So what should I do? Write a scathing post on how the unequal treatment of women should STOP! Like NOW! ???

Should I put up a list? like how women get raped by the thousands and nobody gives it much attention? How they are mutilated, so their men don’t have to fear that they might enjoy sex, or do it with somebody who’s better at it than them? How misogynist scholars of ALL FAITHS, (except wicca) twist and change the message of their holy books just so that they don’t have to fear women, and can suppress them?

No, I’m going to take my usual approach and tell you all a good joke.

The fact is: I am sort of blondish, but I can still take a good joke when it’s coming to me. I know a lot of stupid ”Dumb Blonde” jokes I really enjoy. For example, when I’m depressed, (happens sometimes) I may dye my hair dark brown, so as too match my mood. My brother calls that: ”Artificial Intelligence” LOL

But not today; I’m not in that mood.

Today, I want some more revenge!

star_wars_episode_iii_-_swordfighter2.jpg

”Revenge is a dish best served cold”

Klingon proverb

So, here goes:

Three Beautiful Dumb Blondes walk through the forest on a sunny afternoon. Deep into the forest they meet with a Fairy-Godmother!

”Ooohhh”, the Fairy-Godmother said: ”You are such Beautiful Dumb Blondes! I have never seen three such Beautiful Dumb Blondes!” The Dumb Blondes smiled beautifully and dumb.

”Because you are such Beautiful Dumb Blondes, I will grant each of you a wish!”, the Fairy-Godmother said.

The first Dumb Blonde said immediately: ”Oh, I want to be even more blonde!” And Plooof!: she was even more blond!

blonde3.jpg

The second Dumb Blonde thought for a moment….:”I want to be even more beautiful!” And Plooof!: She was even more beautiful!

blonde1.jpg

The third Dumb Blonde thought for a very long time…”What is my greatest asset?”, she thought, ”What gives me the most succes in life?” ”Yes! I want to be even dumber!”

blonde2.jpg

And Ploooof! She had turned into a MAN!!!!!!

blonde4.jpg

Actions

Information

17 responses

8 03 2008
Shahrzad

Haha, I didnt know abt blonde jokes untill my westerner husband said abt it. It seems that’s just famous in the west.

In my life, i would never like to be a man. Even if sometimes manly world really bothered me and tried to take my chances, I am always proudly woman 🙂

BTW, Happy woman day to you..

9 03 2008
Aafke

Yep, whenever I contemplate how unjust the world is for women I ask myself: would I want be a man?
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!! NEVER!!!!!! I like my brain!!!! }:)

And make-up, and pretty clothes, and very large earrings! And long blonde hair. And stilleto heels!

9 03 2008
Tasmaniac

Brilliant, I love it!!! 🙂
Glad I’m not a blonde man though…
Hooray, I’m back on the Blogroll.

9 03 2008
Aafke

And have been so for hours.
Tasmaniac: the colour of hair isn’t really the issue here! But then u probably wouldn’t understand that. Given ur gender >:)

9 03 2008
Umm Ibrahim

LOL I like it! 😆 Agree with you though that, despite the injustices in the world and how hard it is to be a woman in KSA, I’d never want to be a bloke! 😕

9 03 2008
Lofter

Having survived three marriages, I have learned the following…

The female always makes the rules.
The rules are subject to change at any time without prior notification.
No male can possibly know all the rules.
If the female suspects the male knows all the rules, she must immediately change some or all the rules.
The female is never wrong.
If the female is wrong, it is because of a flagrant misunderstanding which was a direct result of something the male did or said wrong. (If this is the case, the male must apologize immediately for causing the misunderstanding.)
The female can change her mind at any given point in time for any reason.
The male must never change his mind without express written consent from the female.
The female has every right to be angry or upset at any time.
The male must remain calm at all times, unless the female wants him to be angry or upset.
The female must not, under any circumstances, let the male know whether or not she wants him to be angry or upset.
Any attempt by the male to document these rules could result in severe bodily harm.
If the female has PMS, all rules are null and void.

And in closing, I’ll share with you my vision of a woman’s perfect breakfast… She’s sitting at the table enjoying her gourmet coffee. Her son is on the front of the Wheaties box. Her daughter is on the cover of Business Week. And her husband is on the back of the milk carton.

(See, I did learn something!) Happy Women’s Day! 😀

9 03 2008
Aafke

Nah, what a depressing response Lofter!
You have met some weird women, that’s for sure.

-you discuss stuff together
-males have to be trained, but supported in their needs
-females can be wrong on occasion
-men must say nice things to woman from time to time.
-women must give men time off from time to time, and tell them how great they really are!
-men have to be patient with women when they have PMS, and treat them with chocolate

What a horrible example of a perfect breakfast Lofter! Don’t write such stuff again on my blog!!!! I’m really shocked!
A woman’s perfect breakfast is: sitting next to your husband smiling at each others faces, discussing what to do on a lovely free summers day.

9 03 2008
Sumera

hahaha! Love the joke 😀

9 03 2008
Nabiha Meher

Love it!

9 03 2008
Lofter

Humble apologies! 😀

10 03 2008
Aafke

Accepted!
Peace, Lofter!

11 03 2008
Broken Mystic

I see that you like Star Wars 🙂 I used to be a huge Star Wars freak. I stopped reading the books a while ago, but I still enjoy the movies.

11 03 2008
Tasmaniac

My 1st wife was like Lofters response. My 2nd wife is like Aafke’s response. She’s my best friend

11 03 2008
Aafke

Broken Mystic: I like the old Star Wars much better than the new ones.
I find Darth Maul and Queen Amidala’s wardrobe the only things worth while in Episode one. But the story itself was sóóó predictable and boring. Pffff.

Tasman: So did u learn from debâcle no1? or was no2 just a lucky dip?

14 03 2008
Achelois

HAHAHAHAHA! This is so funny. But nothing matches the artificial intelligence joke 😀

27 03 2008
AbuSinan

Funny. I am “sort of blondish” myself. When I was younger I had platnum blond hair, you know, the kind the Swedes have. Must have been the fact that my father’s family comes from Northern Germany.

As I get older it gets more and more “kind” of blond.

I have always wondered, are the “dumb blond” jokes just for the women, or do they include dumb blond men? If so, then I must say I am VERY offended. lol

27 03 2008
Aafke

AbuSinan: Ahem, The point of the joke is, that no matter how dumb a blonde woman is, a blonde man is always dumber! So, yes, feel free to be offended! 😀 😀 😀

I was a white-blonde too when I was a kid. My mother is German too.
I am now sort of reddish/dark/blonde. Hardly real blonde at all. So Im quite happy to tell this joke! 😀
I thought you had dark hair?

Leave a Reply

