Conspiracy theory

24 01 2008

I looove conspiracy theories, this is one I’ve been hearing about for a long time, except that the conspiracy theory to overtake Iraq and Iran, is geared towards putting the whole of the Middle-East (eg. those with oil) under foreign control. Apparently hatched in the seventies. Blogger Lofter brough this one to my attention.

Watch this while you still can…

I’m adding this one; video-clip made to Rage against the machine. Read the quote from Göring (hitlers henchman).

Actions

Information

18 responses

24 01 2008
Tasmaniac

I didn’t watch it as my internet connection 256k is a bit slow for video streaming, too much stop/start which really frustrates me. However I find conspiracy theories interesting, Some ridiculous, some frighteningly (is that a proper word???) believable & fascinating. I don’t care for the politics behind them all, but do enjoy considering how real some of them can seem. They really make you wonder about a lot of things the governments get up to behind the scenes.

24 01 2008
Lofter

I’ve seen the entire film “Zeitgeist”, from which the first clip was pulled. While there is much that is true in the piece, there is also much that is quite questionable. It’s a lengthy film, but I found it very interesting to watch.
The other ‘conspiracy’ film that I’ve found very interesting is “Loose Change”, which is entirely about the 9/11 tragedy. While this film has generated many detractors, the points it makes aren’t quite so easily dismissed. Also a long piece, but worth a watch when you have the time.
For the most part, conspiracy theories are total fantasy – but that only serves the interests of those who want to keep the truth hidden. Something to think about in our brave new world.

“Through clever and constant application of propaganda, people can be made to see paradise as hell, and also the other way round, to consider the most wretched sort of life as paradise.” – Adolf Hitler

24 01 2008
Aafke

I like the ”alien-visiting-earth-and-manipulating-us” theories too.

25 01 2008
Aliyah

Oh, is that a conspiracy? I thought it already happened (putting the Middle East under foreign control). *grin*

I like theories about the US Federal Reserve Bank.

Is it true that the US has never invaded a country that has MacDonalds?

You must have read the book ‘Nineteen Eighty-four’ or ‘1984’ – scarily familiar.

26 01 2008
Tasmaniac

Aha Aliyah!!!! you must have spyware checking out my computer, I have an up & coming McDonald’s conspiracy theory blog post in the draft process as we speak, or type that is…..

Stay tuned….

Alien oned are really cool too, you know the “they are among us” type ones. You just never know who is watching.

Remember prior to Jesus’ parable of the good samaritan, a man asked him “Who really is my neighbour”

Hmmmm….
That question has an entire new meaning today. (mentally insert Twilight Zone theme music here)

27 01 2008
Amina Ae Sook

The thing with conspiracy theories is that anything can be true. Even the people who spread conspiracy theories could be part of the conspiracy to spread a conspiracy theory to divert attention from a real conspiracy. lol. See, I told you, anything can be true.

27 01 2008
Aafke

Woehaha! LOL Amina!!! 🙂

28 01 2008
Tasmaniac

QUOTE: “Even the people who spread conspiracy theories could be part of the conspiracy to spread a conspiracy theory to divert attention from a real conspiracy.”

Brilliant Amina, simply brilliant. I better beware of people who spread conspiracy theories. I will be spreading one my self soon….
Beware of me too 🙂

28 01 2008
Aliyah

Amina – YES! Very clever.

Tasmaniac, I have a picture of an awful Fillet-o-fish I bought a few weeks ago. I took the pic just a few seconds after opening the box. If you want you can add it to your blog about McDonalds. I’ll be checking for that new entry…through my spyware, mwahahaha *joke*

28 01 2008
Aafke

Amina: your reply lets me to believe you are defenitely in some sort of government ”spin-docter”-bureau!
You lure us to your funny and clever blog, just so you can spy us out!

Aliyah: I see your post as a very wily conspiracy to turn everybody’s attention away from the topic I posted. The thought of your picture of the revolting fish is so alluring, I’m forgetting about it myself!
Luckily I’m being kept up-to-date on your blog by the sneaky trojan-horse-virus I planted on your blog }:) (another joke)

2 02 2008
Aliyah

Mwahahahaha (at my conspiracy). Doh! (at your conspiracy). You funny girl, you *smile*

2 02 2008
Aafke

And for everybody who would like to be disgusted, and distracted: check out Aliyah’s latest post.

Warning, don’t go and click when on an empty stomach, nor a completely full one!
http://ahluuul.wordpress.com/

2 02 2008
Lofter

Wow… good thing I had a beer before taking a look at that again! 😀

2 02 2008
Aafke

Repent! Ye Sinner!

I bet you eat that stuff as well!!!! 😡

4 02 2008
Lofter

Me? Eat that? No way! McDeathtrap is off my approved diet list… I don’t even eat their french fries anymore!

5 02 2008
Amina Ae Sook

What is this conspiracy going on here? Why are my comments disappearing from the Einstein post? Aafke are you conspiring against Umm lol cats?

5 02 2008
Aafke

?????????
I have deleted nothing? nor is there anything in spam or awaiting moderation.
I think you are trying to con-fuspiracy me!!!

6 02 2008
Amina Ae Sook

Yeah, yeah, yeah that’s what they all say.

Leave a Reply

